I <3 Saturdays: There's Plenty Of Fitch In The Sea

Well its official. Kids think radio is uncool. Everyone at my school declares radio to be uncool. Well you know what this means. Radio can’t shop at Abercrombie And Fitch. So if you have been living under a rock lately, which if you do that’s okay, rocks are pretty cool, Abercrombie and Fitch CEO Mike Wazowski err… Mike Jeffries rather, has experienced a major backlash when some random bored person found a 2006 article in Salon has a quote from him that reads: “Candidly, we go after the cool kids. We go after the attractive all-American kid with a great attitude and a lot of friends. A lot of people don’t belong [in our clothes], and they can’t belong. Are we exclusionary? Absolutely. Those companies that are in trouble are trying to target everybody: young, old, fat, skinny.” Strangely enough, he states that they don’t label people in that same article. But why is this just becoming an issue now? BECAUSE IT WAS IN STINKIN’ SALON! Seriously, does anybody read that? Well anyway, Magic Mike apologized sort of and here it is: “I want to address some of my comments that have been circulating from a 2006 interview. While I believe this 7 year old, resurrected quote has been taken out of context, I sincerely regret that my choice of words was interpreted in a manner that has caused offense. A&F is an aspirational brand that, like most specialty apparel brands, targets its marketing at a particular segment of customers. However, we care about the broader communities in which we operate and are strongly committed to diversity and inclusion. We hire good people who share these values. We are completely opposed to any discrimination, bullying, derogatory characterizations or other anti-social behavior based on race, gender, body type or other individual characteristics.” So basically he’s sorry that people got upset but still says they only target a certain type of people. Thanks for that lad. So if you can see I don’t really care for Mikey too much. Don’t get me wrong, he’s a good Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle and everything, but just not my favorite. Oh, whoops! Wrong Mike. I consider myself to be overweight.  And when this man insults me and my obese homies, I get upset. You see, I try to lose weight but I just can’t. So you see, I’m a living Mount Everest and I’m okay with that. Now that you’ve skipped over  read this paragraph, let’s move on to some funny pictures, all dealing with a certain clothing store….I swear I was just think about it….ah that’s right..Kohl’s….no….ABERCROMBIE AND FITCH! DUH!

Abercrombie And Fitch

 

Just hope that cat’s not Garfield.

Abercrombie And Fitch 2

 

Abercrombie And Fitch 3

 

I actually get my clothes at J-Wowlmart.

 

 

See ya Monday!

COMMENT! NOW! DO IT!

